Contact Us

Email us at

You are here: Home Subud in the World International Organisation

World Subud Association Zones

WSA Zones

For organizational purposes, the World Subud Association is divided into nine zones. To be able to coordinate the work of the WSA, each zone has a coordinator who represents their countries on the World Subud Council between world congresses. Zone Representatives also chair councils for their zone, are directors of the WSA, and form the voting body of the WSC, along with the WSA Chairperson.


The WSA is also divided into three geographic Areas for assisting individual members and groups in the practice of the latihan. Each Area is represented by six international helpers making a total of 18 world wide.


The Zones are roughly geographically split in the following manner:

Zone 1 Oceania
Zone 2 Part of the Middle East and Southern Asia
Zone 3 Western Europe
Zone 4 Eastern Europe, Northern Asia and part of the Middle East
Zone 5 English speaking African Countries
Zone 6 French and Portuguese speaking African Countries
Zone 7 North America, Cuba, Suriname, and the Caribbean
Zone 8 Central America and the Northern part of South America
Zone 9 Southern part of South America

Currently Zones 1 and 2 are combined, and have one Zone Representative.  Each of the other Zones have a representative.